Iceland in Eurovision final

johanna-gudrun-2904091Iceland is among the ten countries to advance from this evening’s first Eurovision semi final in Moscow.

Johanna Gudrun Jonsdottir will sing ‘Is it True?’ in the final on Saturday night. Eight of tonight’s competing countries did not make it through.

Iceland will be acompanied in the final by Turkey, Sweden Israel, Portugal, Malta, Finland, Bosnia Herzegovena, Romania and Armenia from tonight’s semi final.

Russia will automatically be in the final as it won last year’s competition. France, Germany, Spain and the UK never compete in semi finals because, as “The Big Four”, their financial contribution is considered too great to miss the final.
The remaining ten countries will come from the 19-strong second semi final on Thursday.

Comments are closed.